Black Up Fluid Foundation

UPDATE – This foundation formula has now been discontinued.  😦 October 9 2014 #rip

The review for this foundation has been on my to-do list for quite sometime. I discovered this foundation about a year and a half ago at an absolutely fabulous boutique store on the West coast of Barbados.

My greatest love about this foundation is that it does not transfer. Unlike my Black Opal Stick Foundation or Mac Studio Fix fluid, if you touch your face during the day, the foundation will not end up on all the paper at your desk.

The website describes the foundation as having a matte finish but I typically get more of a semi matte,skin-like finish which I prefer. The finish makes my face look like skin rather than a painted face 🙂

The foundation can give a medium coverage which builds to a heavy coverage if desired. Even with a heavy coverage, this foundation doesn’t settle into the laugh lines (not wrinkles) around my mouth.

In comparison to some other foundations, Black Up does ‘set’ on your face a bit faster than other fluid foundations. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing but it does mean you must be mindful of time when blending out the foundation

Finally this business is extremely long wearing. On two separate occasions I tested how long this foundation lasted. I went from a long day at work to drinks after work and my foundation was still on my face and almost perfect, on another occasion I went from work to the gym and my face was still flawless (but a little glowy).

One other huge plus about this foundation is the packaging. Each foundation comes with its built-in pump. Plus as you use your product the inner base of the foundation dials up so the pump remains effective and less product is wasted. Bad Packaging is a pet peeve of mine so I’m happy Black Up hasn’t fallen into this trap.

It’s fair to say that of all the foundations I have tried this is definitely my favourite.

In Barbados it is sold currently at Pure Source Barbados and from June 1 2012 it becomes available at Cave Shepherd Bridgetown. It is also online at Blackupcosmetics.com.

Have you ever tried any Black up products?

What is your favourite foundation?

Until next post.

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
One comment on “Black Up Fluid Foundation
  1. […] Black UP Fluid Foundation was my ‘GOAT’ (ie Greatest of All Time). You can check out my review here in this older blogpost. where I talked bout it all the way back in […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

