BlackUp Makeup in action.

Kim and I were excited to get into the goodie bags we received at the Thursday night BlackUp launch at Cave Shepherd so we made a video for you guys to enjoy.

;

Products used in this video:

BlackUp Mattifier

BlackUp Fluid Foundation #11

Two Way Cake #06

Sublime Powder #05 (this is a bronzer and tends to give a metallic look if used all over the face, reserve for highlighting only)

Intense Eyeshadow #08

Waterproof Kohl Pencil #05

Lipgloss #14

I am looking forward to Kim’s review of the vibrating mascara, watch this space…

Do you have any BlackUp goodies? What is your favourite BlackUp product?

Note: I wore that makeup for seven hours and it was still near perfect when I checked it at 5pm, a little shine but nothing that a quick sweep of Two Way Cake couldn’t fix. No cakiness, no oxidation and no sliding, this is a big win.

Addendum: Kim and I are not professional makeup artists but we do love our makeup.

Risée

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
8 comments on “BlackUp Makeup in action.
  1. Mel B says:

    Gorgeous and simple. And the staying power of this make up is great! I may have to invest in the two way cake for touch ups. I’m currently using mac blot powder for any shine. Keep it coming ladies. I’m loving it.

  2. Tasha says:

    Liked the review and video. I like the look, it’s really matte. The more I read and see of BlackUp, the more settled I become in my decision to purchase their products. And, love Risee’s hair!! Very glam!

    Good job, ladies! Looking forward to seeing all you will show, I’m learning quite a bit.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

