Review : (Rose Centefolia )Ren No 1 Purity Cleansing Balm

Update : In keeping with the Rose scent this product is now called the Rose Centefolia  No 1 Purity Cleansing Balm

 

 

Ren No.1 Purity Cleansing Balm

The cleansing balm comes in a tub about the size of my palm with 150 mls of product. The package includes a muslin cloth to aid in the removal of the product.

The balm has shea butter as its base and therefore is quite heavy and solid in the container and has an off yellow look to it.

You need very little of this stuff in order to get your makeup off.

I rub it between my palms and then on to my face and it melts all of my makeup off including waterproof products. A little warm water emulsifies the balm producing a milky look.

Using the muslin cloth damp with warm water  I get a completely clean face ready for my serum and moisturiser. The muslin cloth provides some nice exfoliating action that I enjoy.

In a nutshell, this cleanser is a very effective and powerful makeup remover that cleanses skin without giving it that dry and tight feeling. I definitely recommend.

It is pricey but the amount needed at each wash is so small that I’m quite sure I will be using this for the rest of the year.

 Some points to note:

1. Be very careful around the eye area, it stings.

2. Ren’s website says that you can use only water or the muslin cloth to cleanse. If you have oily skin I would recommend you use the muslin cloth exclusively as it allows the product to rinse quite clean. dryer skins may be comfortable with only warm water.

3. I really dislike having to clean the muslin cloths. Seeing all of my days makeup accumulated on a cloth definitely inspires well placed ‘euuuuuw’

4. It has a mild rose scent which I quite like but be warned if scented skincare annoys your allergies.

This can be found onisland at Puresourcebarbados.com or online at renskincare.com

What is your current cleanser?

Until next post.

 

Update : 7/14/2014 The packaging for this product has been changed to a tube format, but the formulation appears to be the same

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Skin Care
3 comments on “Review : (Rose Centefolia )Ren No 1 Purity Cleansing Balm
  1. great post! i’m using philosophy’s purity cleanser now 🙂 it’s not bad!

  2. […] have always been a fan of cleansing with oil based balms like the Ren Rose Centefolia No 1 Purity Balm that I reviewed here and the MAC Cleanse Off Oil (review published today) and the Josie Maran Cleansing Oil which I […]

  3. […] are the Ren Rose Centefolia cleansing Balm and the MAC Cleanse off Oil both of which I have reviewed here and […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

