The Giveaway Post with Oddcents.com – Closed

It is giveaway time here on the blog! We are very excited to partner with oddcents.com to present a giveaway to our readers.

Oddcents.com is a lifestyle and finance blog which focuses on living frugally. Just like us Oddcents is set in the Caribbean context but covers all types of topics. Danielle from Oddcents.com covers from Banks to Shopping  and everything in between with a focus on getting the most bang for your buck.

We are happy that Danielle has selected our blog to sponsor a giveaway of some select affordable drugstore makeup.

The lucky winner will receive:

Two Maybelline Eye pencils in Velvety Black

Maybelline Volum’Express One by One Mascara in Black

Maybelline Color Tattoo by Eyestudio in Bad to the Bronze

Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadows in Precious Metals

Black Radiance Shimmering Colour lip gloss in Radiant Red

Black Radiance Shimmering Colour lip gloss in Marvelous Mocha

Black Radiance Artisan Colour Baked Blush in Raspberry

The loot

We want to make it easy for you to win so the rules are simple.

1. Like Oddcents Facebook Page here

2. Like our Facebook Page here

3. Comment below telling us your favourite affordable beauty product and what you love about it.

4. Keep in touch with both Facebook pages for ways to increase your chances to win

5. We will choose a winner using a random number selector based on the comments

Entries will be taken from Wednesday June 20, 2012 until June 26, 2012 midnight.

How the giveaway will work

Comments will be ranked in the order that they are posted. eg. First commenter equals no1. Second commenter is no 2.

We will then use a random number generator to select the winner.

Once the winner is selected we will email you, to verify that you have met all of the requirements and that you have liked both pages as of  the list of Facebook Likers on Tuesday 26th of June 2012.

This competition is open to Caribbean  residents only (defined as the full members of Caricom).

All the best.

Until next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
21 comments on “The Giveaway Post with Oddcents.com – Closed
  1. Tasha says:

    My fave affordable beauty product:

    NYX Eye pencils 🙂

    Why? Yes, affordability is one thing. I’m not a maven or anything, but I love to look nice and if the price is good and the quality is exceptional, then that means the more I can afford.

    Next, I am the kind who loves a soft, easy to glide on eye pencil – no pulling on my waterline as that can be very irritating.

    I also like the colors that the NYX brand offers. They are vibrant and remain ‘seen’ throughout the day.

    And finally, they hardly ever irritate my eyes – i.e. redness after application. My eyes, especially the right one, can become extremely irritated when applying eye makeup. And with this line of products, I have found that it is very minimal to practically non-existent. Who wants to be looking glam with a red, teary eyes? No, Siree!

  2. Dani says:

    My favourite affordable beauty product is Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturiser.

    I have combination skin so I need something that is going to moisturize the dry parts enough but also something that isn’t so heavy it makes the oily parts shiny and greasy. This is that product.

  3. kiki_wini says:

    I don’t have a favourite brand since I believe it’s good to try different things and the fact that not a lot of brands are available in Guyana.
    I’m obsessed with eye makeup so my favourite beauty product (s) that I own are my eye pencil and mascara. These two products give life to your face even if you don’t have on foundation.

  4. Oz says:

    My favourite drug store product is Covergirl Mascara. I’ve often been told that I have beautiful eyes and this mascara enhances my lashes without irritating my eyes!

  5. colour coded makeup says:

    My favourite affordable product I have to split in two. I love any mascara and to be honest the cheap ones work just as well as the designer brands. I alread have long lashes so I once got mascara from ELF at half price so I paid 50 cents USD for it and it opens your eyes even if you are not wearing liner! My second product is vaseline!! YUP Vaseline!!! this little miracle heals the driest chapped lips, keeps regular lips supple and soft and can be used with brown sugar and honey to create a lip scrub and exfoliate the lips among all the other uses for it (softens hair too and heals chafing and other dry skin problems)

    One of the biggest thing I find clients dont do is exfoliate and hydrate their lips so that when lip product are applied they go on smoothly and beautiful. Vaseline fixes both problems and is soooooooooooooooooo cheap!! 🙂

  6. Love my L.A colours nail polishes 🙂

  7. Nyasha says:

    I luvvv Maybelline mascaras because 1. they a affordable and 2. i think they make me look cute! he he…..

  8. KJ says:

    My favourite drugstore product is nail polish, almost all kinds. I like Revlon nail polish in funky colours and I also like L’Oreal mascara.

  9. Mel B says:

    My favourite affordable beauty product is my DK USA Eyeliner & brow pencil in brown. This is super cheap, water proof, just the right colour brown for me and has the sharpener built into the cover to make keeping it sharp a breeze. I’ve never had strong brows so I’m always on the hunt for the right product to fill them in. This little pencil does the trick. I can leave home without a stitch of makeup but will not be seen without my brows lol. I’ve stockpiled them and keep them everywhere 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

