Tip Tuesday- The makeup remover in your Kitchen

Very effective makeup remover that is probably on your kitchen counter

If you’re having a hard time removing your makeup and you’ve been battling with that waterproof mascara and eyeliner, why not try something in your kitchen?

Occasionally if I don’t have my favourite makeup removers to hand I reach for the bottle of olive oil on the kitchen counter. I haven’t met a mascara that has ever survived this encounter. You need only a very little and the oil will break your makeup down very effectively.

I then follow with my cleanser as normal  or occasionally I will use a warm to hot washcloth to remove the remaining residue on my face.

I have also tried, Jojoba and Grapeseed oil with good results.

No need to head to the drugstore or makeup counter for a separate product, unless you want to :).

How do you  remove your makeup?

Until next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Skin Care
4 comments on “Tip Tuesday- The makeup remover in your Kitchen
  1. Janet says:

    I use organic coconut oil!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

