Bargain Hunting on Holiday

Photo credits: Adrian Charles

I am on holiday! Yay me, but even while away I can’t resist a good bargain. Now, I only have one pair of taupe wedge heels with me, and I bought a hot yellow bag from Wilson’s Leather (originally $149 US but found on sale for $30!) so if I repeat accessories, don’t kill me, I am just trying to work with what I have at hand.

1. My niece offered to take me to Goodwill—she’s in college and I am told that this is where all the college kids get good stuff—I am intrigued and so I go. I am not usually a thrift store shopper but…ooh boy, I picked up a brand new Express cropped jacket for US$10 and this adorable (new) size 2 DKNY white dress for $20 I will probably wear this dress with different shoes but for traveling light, this works just fine. Thrift stores are great, just make sure you wash before you wear.

Image

2. I also visited Forever 21 and now I know the sales people by name. This fabulous red and white dress is super sexy for $14.00 and my yellow bag adds just the right amount of colour. Image

3. Going retro with a pair of $5.00 jeans from Mango, if you are willing to brave the disorganised store and the disinterested sales people, you can find a few good bargains in Mango. These wide-legged jeans are Penelope and Monica Cruz and they are perfect with this tangerine top (bought in Barbados) and Charlotte Russe jacket $31.00.

Image

4. My favorite, the asymmetrical lime green dress, $18, belt $6.80 all from Forever 21. I did say I knew the sales people by name didn’t I?

And last but never least, a simple white camisole $10.80 and dark denim skinnies $10.99 Additional flair is added to the top by my Amerindian influenced necklace $12.00 and again the yellow bag does the trick.

I am still on vacation and who knows what fabulousness I may yet discover.  Until next time!

Image

Posted in Styling
3 comments on “Bargain Hunting on Holiday
  1. Christine Kumcy says:

    happy bargain hunting girl…

  2. nubienne says:

    LOL, love ya Kumchy!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

