Review – Ren Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask

What this product claims:

  • Removes dead skin cells to renew the complexion
  • Skin looks brighter, healthier, more radiant
  • Helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Combats  congestion, blackheads and blemishes.

This mask was my first foray into the world of chemical exfoliation with its blend of lactic, citric, tartaric acids and enzymes such as papain.

The vacuumed seal pump releases a fruity smelling smooth textured gel that spreads easily over the face.As  instructed by the bottle I left the mask on for  no longer than 10 minutes and did a patting motion with my finger tips.

Then using a the included muslin cloth with water I rinsed my face clean.

Results

My skin was instantly smoother

All of the congestion (blackheads) around my chin and nose had been vanquished!
A lurking blemish was revealed and was gone by morning. My skin was indeed more radiant.

The Ren Skincare brand also prides it self on using plant sourced scientifically proven ingredients.They do not use irritants such as sulfates, parabens, synthetic colours and a host of other potentially harmful ingredients.

While this beauty blogger is not particularly strict in adhering to these policies, it is quite heartening to know that I am not putting my self in any danger in the pursuit of beauty with this product.

One word of caution. 

Ren does advise that the product will create a tingling sensation. The best description I can give is of a persistent itch. Note however that if you have any open skin on your face such as a cut this persistent itch can become a bit more intense and you maybe best served to avoid that area with the product.

I love this product but its pricey so I use sparingly when my skin needs a definite pick me up.

This can be found on renskincare.com or in Barbados at Puresourcebarbados.com

Until next post.
 

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Skin Care
5 comments on “Review – Ren Glycolactic Skin Renewal Peel Mask
  1. FoxyBeautiful says:

    Try Neutrogena’s “Visibly Even” moisturizer…..it works wonders and has SPF in it.

  2. Vioke Violet says:

    ALONG with a skin peel, you need a good serum that will penetrate your skin to MAKE RESULTS. I’ve used the Lady Soma Renewal Serum morning and night along with bliss sleeping peel and I’ve noticed dramatic results. I have gotten so many compliments on the glow and even tone of my skin. My breakouts had completely cleared up and my skin was sooo smooth! I ran out about a month ago, and sadly, the compliments went away, and instead I’ve even got a few concerned comments from my mom about my new breakouts. While I still am using what’s left from my sleeping peel, I know that you ALSO NEED a serum like the Lady Soma Renewal Serum to get under there and product new skin cells.

  3. I used to be recommended this web site through my cousin. I am now not
    positive whether this publish is written
    via him as no one else recognise such designated about my difficulty.
    You are wonderful! Thanks!

  4. […] I’ve been turned on to at home peel treatments by Ren , I’ve been trying to broaden my perspective and check out a number of other at home […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

