The powerful Makeup cleanser on your Mother’s vanity

There are some things that were beauty staple in my home growing up. Good old classics like Ponds cold cream. For as long as I can remember a tub of cold cream has sat on my mothers vanity.

Now I admit that as an oily skin girl it’s not the first thing I reach for but I have to admit it is a very efficient makeup remover. This product will turn your makeup into mush with no effort.

One of the reasons I tend to avoid reaching for this product is that it doesn’t wash cleanly off your face and tends to leave my face feeling a tad greasy. To avoid this I remove with hot water and a muslin cloth or  do a follow up cleanse with a more drying foaming cleanser.

However this project may be ideal for some dry skinned ladies to use more regularly.

This product is amazingly gentle on the skin. A couple months back I became a little overzealous with my exfoliation due to some persistent time of the month blemishes and my face became dry and irritated. I immediately reached for this product. This classic skincare product was cool and soothing on my irritated skin and removed my makeup and cleansed my face with zero irritation.

I’ve also been known to use it to remove my makeup if I have had a bit too much sun exposure (sunburn!) on my face and it has become dry, itchy and raw.

Its certainly not the most glamourous or talked about beauty product these days but Ponds Cold cream remains a staple in my household.

Have you ever tried a cold cream?

Did your mother use cold cream?

Until next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Skin Care
One comment on “The powerful Makeup cleanser on your Mother’s vanity
  1. […] Ponds cold cream – The effective if greasy and old-fashioned makeup remover. See my review here […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

