Be My Sweet Heart Valentine – Review of Revlon Balm Stain

Confession, I have never had a valentine. Well, until now.

Last month I picked up Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm stain and if this is the closest I get to having a valentine , I don’t think I will mind so much.

The formula on these Balm stains is the first stand out thing that I fell in love with. These stains are somewhere between a satiny long-lasting lipstick and a lip balm.

On initial application you get a pigmented colour and just a hint of sheen. As the day goes on,it dries down to a semi matte satiny finish stain that will last you through meals, drinks  and long workdays.

While the formula does give some moisture as it dries down during the day, persons with chapped  or dry lips may find that the unpleasant flakiness may be accentuated. But we should be exfoliating our lips anyway, so I don’t find fault with the formula for this.

Did I mention that this colour last and lasts ? And because of its balm like texture it is super comfortable to wear on the lips especially in comparison to some matte lipsticks.

The packaging is also great.  It comes in a pencil like tube which makes for easy application and it twists up so you don’t lose product with sharpening.

The first colour I tried is Sweetheart Valentine which is a bright pink colour in the tube but on my pigment lips becomes a bit more of a deeper raspberry colour.

From this,

to this.

It’s a lovely easy to wear colour that (on me ) borders on the vampy fall trends without being too over the top. In fact its become something of a workplace staple.

The range of  colours in this line is pleasingly wide, so it shouldn’t be  hard to find a  colour to fall in love with.

Have you ever had a valentine? Did you ever want one?

Have you tried this Balm stains?  Feel free to let me know what your thoughts are.

Found at Cave Shepherd locations island wide.

Until next post.

 

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
8 comments on “Be My Sweet Heart Valentine – Review of Revlon Balm Stain
  1. Erika says:

    I have one in Adore Adoree and I luv it. It really does give you a good burst of colour which isn’t too overpowering and it lasts all day. I bought it overseas so I am glad it is sold here. I regretted only buying one colour.

  2. katylove1990 says:

    This color looks great on you!! Love your blog, now following =) Please check out my beauty blog as well ^__^ http://allintheblush.com/

  3. Nicole says:

    Love the colour, looks great on you! xx

  4. vickyhoang says:

    i really need to get sweetheart! it looks great on you ;]

    vickyhoang.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

