Review Black UP Waterproof Eye pencils in KS04-Green

DSCN1391

I’m an eyeliner lover. On any given day you can find multiple pencils in my makeup bag.

Black UP waterproof Eye  eye kohl in KS04 is one of the best eyeliners that I have ever tried. KS04 is the Green pencil in this Black UP line. I dream of the day when Black UP will give their pencils names that I can easily remember rather than names that sound like 007’s newest partner.

This satin finish liner lasts on my eyes well over 9 hours of my workday and through after-work activities (including sweaty exercise). Even on my waterline this pencil holds up for hours on end.

I’ll admit that I didn’t expect the colour to be quite so bright given the name ‘smokey’, but that is certainly not a complaint on my part. While I prefer to use this pencil as a liner I have also used it occasionally as an all over lid colour, using my finger to blend and it works well like this as well.

 

 

The pencil is very soft which is great as it places colour on to the eyelids with ease. However because it is soft you will find a very sharp point on the pencil will be hard to maintain and you will likely sharpen your pencil a bit more than traditional eye pencils.

Black UP’s claim that this pencil is waterproof is the truth! at the end of the day when removing this product I would recommend using an oil or cream based cleanser. Water based cleansers just aren’t going to do the job.

There is something a little strange about the KS04 colour though. If you have had a long night and your eyes are just a little red, you will find that this green pencil can intensify the red tones which can be a little bit weird and a little bit cool all at the same time.  Green’s complementary colour on the colour wheel is red so be careful if you have tired eyes.

Since I like to layer my eyeliner I tend to use a navy blue liner in my waterline to combat the red-eye effect with KS04 on the upper and lower lash lines. Since the KS04 is waterproof it greatly improves the longevity of any other liner layered over it.

Black UP pencils are priced on the higher end but they are pretty damn good. So I will be going back for seconds.

They are available on island at Cave Shepherd Broad Street and Pure Source Barbados in Limegrove.

They can be found online at Puresourcebarbados.com and Blackupcometics.com

Until next post.

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Make Up
2 comments on “Review Black UP Waterproof Eye pencils in KS04-Green
  1. […] S the formula on this is very comparable to the much more expensive Black UP Liners Review here and the Urban Decay 24/7 liner (not available in store in […]

  2. […]  the Urban Decay pencil formula is very similar to the Black UP waterproof Kohl Pencils ( Purchased in Cave Shepherd)  and the Milani Liquid like eye pencils (found in (Imart and Beauty […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

