Anna Dello Russo doesn’t care about me

Vogue Japan editor Anna Dello Russo could care less what I think of her over-tanned skin and wrinkly knees. The 50 year-old fashion diva cannot be separated from her micro minis and she is a showstopper every time she steps out. I may not always like every outfit but damn if I don’t admire her drama, confidence and don’tcareishness. I am also plotting how best to kidnap some of her separates and accessories.Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 6.49.24 PM

Case in point I want these shoes and those sunglasses.

I LOVE —yes the caps are necessary— this yellow dress. The fit, the colour, this dress is everything.Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 6.44.15 PM

The purse is perfect and Anna, you know my knees are cuter than yours and I would kill wearing this dress, in the name of fashion please donate it to my closet. Thanks!

Here we have some level of madness, really Anna? cutouts? Yet this outfit is so full of kiss-my-bum-my-fifty-year-old-body-rocks that I feel like giving her a round of applause. Also, I want those accessories, yes all of them including the shoes.

Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 6.42.40 PM

I never expected anyone to take Mitt Romney seriously, why did Big Bird have to die? WHY?  …and yet Anna looks crazy awesome. I love the lines of the halter, I love the colour and why do I suspect that Anna rolled up to this event on that bicycle with that matching yellow flower.  Anna in that dress on that bike, can you see it? yes, yes I know you can.

Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 6.45.51 PM

This just leaves me speechless, I am sure the fashion set is just drooling over the fit, the texture etc etc but although this is fantastic couture I am not sure I’d be leaving my house like this. Sorry Anna, but this requires pants, p.a.n.t.s.Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 6.47.49 PM

I can’t wait to see what Anna Dello Russo gets up to in the next few months.

To have a look at more 2012/2013 street style head over to Harper’s Bazaar

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Styling

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

