This week in personal style

I have been having some fun with my personal style this week. I have been WWENW (What would Elisa Nalin wear) granted, I do not have her budget and I live in the tropics so no layering will be happening but I admire her colourful style so I have been playing it up all week.

Elisa NalinImage

 

 

Wednesday

I started the week off—ok yes, I started last week on Wednesday — with prints, a green nautical wrap dress, I ditched the dark green rope belt it came with and opted for this bright orange leather belt instead.

Image

 

Thursday

Still feeling print-y but also feeling like mixing my textures I tried a pink and blue jumpsuit with snakeskin sandals

Image

Friday

I had a meeting so neutral nails and this filmy yet demure bow tied top tucked into wide legged jeans and red wedges. Essie nail polish is fantastic! Now available at Collins in Bridgetown, Barbados.

Image

Image

Saturday

I went to Girlfriends Expo, a trade show held in an airplane hanger, admittedly it is the Concorde’s hanger but still it is an airplane hanger. I was feeling supremely casual so this white lace top from Forever 21 and a pair of Joe Fresh cropped white jeans. I don’t live in America so I reserve the right to ignore that ridiculous “no white after Labour Day” rule.

Image

and cute denim flats that I picked up on sale for $20 

Image

 

Sunday

Afternoon date with my guy, high-waisted blue lace Forever XXI shorts and pink tank top, my snakeskin sandals complete the look.  My fellow Bajans know how much side eye I got from the conservative ladies at the Häagen Dazs café yesterday…nuff!  No, I did not care.

Image

Image

I picked up this ring yesterday and used it to add a little more fun to the look.

Image

 

 Shop similar looks at Marcelle Decaille Boutique, Carlise House Bridgetown and Collins Broad Street.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Styling

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

