Match your makeup to your outfit!

Late last year I stumbled on to a Facebook status lamenting the fact that employees at a certain fast food chain insisted on matching their makeup to their uniforms.

Unfortunately I couldn’t join in because I match my makeup to my work outfits frequently and without shame. Its one of the easiest ways to include colour in anyone’s makeup. It requires very little thought and it can look very cute and work appropriate.

The easiest way to do this has to be eyeliner. I have large eyes that can look a little sleepy so eyeliner is a staple in my day-to-day makeup look and jeweled toned eyeliner just adds the extra vibrance without screaming, ‘lets go to the club’.

Another easy way to do this is with your lip gloss and lipsticks. Pink glosses and pink shirts or  deep vampy lip colours with your favourite maroon skirt.

Word of caution, the easy no-fail way to do this, means that more often than not you should stick to one colour. If you are wearing a rainbow of colours in your outfit, a rainbow of colours on your face can get very messy, very quickly.

RNC_8395

green eyeliner and natural lips

RNC_8408

maroon lips with shirt, with a dark liner

RNC_8434

I will even match my liner with my skirt 🙂

RNC_8414 RNC_8419

These photos give you an idea of what a little colour matching does close up and far away.

Do you match your makeup to your clothing?

Why or why not?

Go ahead match your makeup to your clothes today.

Until next post.

Kim

Hey did you know you can follow me on Instagram @KimProbabli and on twitter  @KimProbabli

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Make Up, Styling
10 comments on “Match your makeup to your outfit!
  1. nubienne says:

    Although I am not a big fan of makeup matching, you do it well and you make it look good.

  2. Wild Juggler says:

    I love your unique use of different colors. Very elegant too.

  3. Must Have Boxes says:

    Your makeup is flawless in all of these photos.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

  4. Jill says:

    Looks really great Kim.

  5. Kee says:

    Kim, this is makeup matching done right. Sometimes I match, other times I compliment or I contrast. It depends on the mood that I am in.

  6. […] Match your makeup to your outfit!. […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

