Pantone colour of the year and St. Patrick’s Week.

I’m really not sure when it happened but somewhere along the line the fashion world decided to look to Pantone Inc. to decide the colour of the year.

Now I would like to believe I’m beyond all the trends and the hype but I couldn’t resist. And on top of that St.Patrick’s day is on Sunday. A great opportunity to wear green and to celebrate. Seems like reason enough right?

I started a bit early though.

I found these green pants on sale in a store near my work place and I simply couldn’t leave them behind and I wore them the next day to the office.

20130311_152000

My green pants with my white with blue pinstripes, I’m pretty sure Pantone would be proud of me for enforcing the new fashion status quo.

I was careful to pair the bold colour of the pants with a very traditional top for a number of reasons.

1. While I work in what would be considered a business casual workplace I didnt want to look like the accountant turned clown

2. With such bright pants I think its best to  keep the focal point in one place rather than over load the senses  with colour.

Pantone 1: Bajan Beauty Blogger 0

But the battle isn’t over.

Until next post.

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Styling

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

