The tooth brush – the unsung hair tool

In recent months, I have fallen in love with wearing my hair  in afro puffs and buns. The aim is create a sleek classic look. Well, as sleek as you can get with natural afro tightly kinked (maybe 4c? ) hair. My hair goes from

afrooooo1

to

bun1

Like most people I have quite a lot of short hairs around the perimeter of my head (some times described as baby hairs?). With my type of hair though, unless I brush those hairs up, I get itsy-bitsy teeny-weeny tight curls forming a halo around the hair-line which isn’t the look that I’m going for with my puffs. You can see some of them around the perimeter of my face in the second photo.

But I find traditional brushes and combs don’t get to those areas the way I would like so I have resorted to using my secret weapon.

toothbush

 

Another natural mentioned that she uses a nail brush to achieve the same effect. We giggled together at our natural hair secret styling tools.nail brush

 

P.S. Just in case you are wondering, you definitely shouldn’t use the same toothbrush on your hair and teeth. Just my advice 🙂

Until next post.

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Hair Care

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

