I think its time for me to let go: March Empties

If you are on my Facebook page you may have noticed that I’ve been celebrating getting to the end of some my beauty products.

I’ve been unofficially challenging myself to using up my beauty products before I make any commitment to purchase anymore. I’ve been blogging for a couple of years (from my blogspot.com days) and over time I’ve just managed to accumulate a ridiculous (for me) number of products. I rarely finish a product before I purchase or am gifted another, either to review or simply out of curiousity.  For some people it’s earrings, for others it’s purse, and sometimes even stationery. For me its beauty products.

So in the spirit of trying to shop my stash and eventually reduce my stash I’ve decided to start celebrating my empties from month to month. For the listed empties I will give mini- reviews, if there isn’t one already here on the blog.

Empties

Pure Acetone– purchased from a random beauty supply store. Acetone is the most efficient way of removing any nail lacquer. It just is. I don’t even bother to mess with non-acetone removers anymore. The downside is, it is extremely drying.

Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat – you should know how I feel about this one, just check out the review —> here

Giovanni 50:50 Balanced Hydrating-Calming Conditioner – This is one of my thinner conditioners, I prefer to use much thicker hair masks on my hair. Purchased in Barbados at Natures Discount. Check out my recommendations for hair masks —>here

Giovanni Direct Leave In Weightless Moisture Conditioner – This is one of my staple leave ins, I won’t be repurchasing just yet as I have two other leave in conditioners I’m trying to finish up. Check out this post to see where this fits into my routine —> here

IC Hair polisher mist. I bought this on a whim to see if it would give my 4c afro hair some shine. Conclusion: It doesn’t. Straighter haired persons will get better results. Purchased at No1. Beauty Supply Bridgetown

Ren Active 7 Radiant Eye Gel I plan to publish a full review of this product shortly. In short it works but requires consistent usage. Purchased at PureSourceBarbados.com

Hobe Naturals Jojoba Oil – what can I say I love oils and jojoba oil is right at the top as one of the bests for me. I use  it most often on my hair.

Did you catch the Chrisette Michelle lyric in the title?

With this no-buy I need to keep reminding myself, that it really will be ok. I don’t really need so many products, do I?

Until next time.

Kim

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Hair Care, Make Up, Skin Care
One comment on “I think its time for me to let go: March Empties
  1. […] you have read one of my blog posts here then you know that I fully believe that acetone remover is the most efficient nail polish […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

