It’s so hard to say good-bye to yesterday-April empties

I really can’t believe it’s May already. I want to scream ‘ What am I doing with my life! ‘ It feels as if so much time has gone by and I am have achieved so little.

It feels as if the year has just started and as  I look around all I want to say is. ‘What happened to all my plans?’. But such is life. Here we are at the end of April and a new edition of my empties.

April 2013 empties

From the top

LA Girl Garlic Nail Treatment

I bought this  in Sheraton on a whim. supposedly garlic is brilliant for increasing the strength of nails. I used it several times as a base coat but I didn’t notice any significant difference in the strength of my nails.

Ren Invisible Pores Detox Mask

I received this sample size from Pure Source Barbados. his is a green clay mask that helps draw impurities from your pores. It didn’t make my pores invisible but it certainly helped clean them

Ren Glycolactic Peel Mask

I’ve reviewed this here on the blog before. See why I love it here

Josie Maran Oil cleanser

A truly effective makeup remover. See my full review here

L’Oreal Studio Secrets Professional Skin Resurfacing Primer

This primer does smooth the surface of the skin some what. It helps foundation to glide on to the skin smoothly. It does offer some oil control but as an oily girl I couldn’t rely on this for more than three hours.

Black Up Two Way Cake Powder

I did a full review here

Sally Hansen Nail Polish Remover

It removes nail polish well but it isn’t as efficient as pure acetone. It is definitely gentler than pure acetone however.

Macadamia Oil Treatment

This is really a silicone laden product which happens to have in some macadamia oil. If you are sensitive to silicone I would avoid. I enjoyed using this especially when keeping my hair stretched. It definitely kept my hair feeling supple.

I’m getting better at trying to use up my cosmetics before purchasing more. It’s really satisfying to see my stash start to dwindle, even if it is only a little at a time.

Have you tried any of these products? What were your thoughts?

Did you catch the Boyz II men song in the title? Who was your favourite boy?

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Hair Care, Make Up, Skin Care
2 comments on “It’s so hard to say good-bye to yesterday-April empties
  1. Mel B says:

    It really does feel great to use up your stash, because then you get to buy more 😀 I have both of the Ren masks in sample size too. Nothing can beat my Queen Helene Mint Julep mask though. And my boy was Shawn, all day, every day lol.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

