Review Ponds Clarant B3 -A moisturiser with benefits

Every time I hear about skin care products that are dermatologist recommended I mentally roll my eyes. Just about everything these days claims to be doctor recommended.

This product was actually doctor recommended to a friend of mine by her dermatologist as an after care moisturiser, that would help brighten her skin, help fade hyper-pigmentation and keep her face matte. The dermatologist even claimed to use the same moisturiser herself.

ponds

I was intrigued and more so because this moisturiser is less than $10 Barbados dollars and widely available in pharmacies across the island.

I couldn’t resist so I picked it up in the Normal to Oily formulation.

The texture is a little creamier than I would have  expected but when applied to the face sinks in quickly and doesn’t leave your face feeling greasy.

In summary it’s a great light water based moisturiser that can be used daily without making me super greasy. If you suffer from hyper-pigmentation as I do this moisturiser has the added  benefit of helping brighten the complexion.

I didn’t get drastic fading of my hyper-pigmentation but enough that I was satisfied that this product works.

Found at Collins and AP Pharmacy on island and seen at pharmacies island-wide.

Have you ever tried this moisturiser?

What moisturiser are you currently using?

What were your thoughts?

Has your doctor ever recommended a great budget friendly skincare item?

Thanks to Siobhan who asked on the Facebook page for a recommendation for a good budget friendly water based moisturiser.

Until next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Skin Care
10 comments on “Review Ponds Clarant B3 -A moisturiser with benefits
  1. Gemmel Drakes says:

    This is what I use…well, the normal to dry version anyway, and it does even the complexion, but you have to give it some time. Works really well.

  2. I was considering looking for a product that would fade gently but I hadn’t given it much thought or effort. I was happy to see this review.and I bought this today so I’ll see if it works for me.

  3. I bought the small sample size. It was an interesting product description and I felt it would do a good job. And it probably is a good moisturizer…just not for me. The first night I used it I woke up to tons of little bumps all along my cheeks (the only place I used it).

    So on to the next one!

  4. SymoneF says:

    I had chicken pox in 3rd form (March) and during Career day a dermatologist told me to use sunblock with an SPF of 50 or 70 (can’t remember) on my skin and it worked! I no longer had any marks on my face from the chicken pox by the end of the year. It works well where there is sun. Unfortunately I no longer have sun so I can’t use sunblock to get rid of hyper-pigmentation. I’ll look for this and try it though.

  5. Libra Lass says:

    I’ve used it before and am using it again and yes. It does give you the moisture you need without that greasy feeling

  6. […] Clarant B3 – Full Review here for normal to Oily skins especially great if you suffer from hyperpigmentation like I do and super […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

