What to wear to a meeting with creative folk Part 2

Dressing for meetings can be a challenge if your job is filled with all types of clients, some days I can wear jeans to work and some days I have to look like I work at Vogue, most days it is something in between. Here is a look at what I wear when heading into a client meeting with conservative clients who want a bit of creative edge. I live in a very conservative society so breaking out the orange pants was a huge deal! I also wanted to show you guys that there is good shopping in Bridgetown and for reasonable prices too!

Forever 21 white button down shirt $85- Marcelle Decaille Boutique, Carlisle House Bridgetown

Orange wide legged, high-waisted pants – $110 Marcelle Decaille Boutique

Coconut shell necklace- $35 Shemane Jewellery, Canary Mall Bridgetown

Ring- polished coconut shell Om ring -Shemane Jewellery

Bag- Marcelle Decaille convertible clutch Limited Edition

Thanks to Adrian Charles for the photos!

Risée

*edit: I had the waist of the pants taken in (no tacky darts please)  because I have the standard Caribbean girl issue; what fits my hips and thighs leaves me swimming at the waistline.

RNC_8664 RNC_8660 RNC_8635 RNC_8651

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Styling

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

