May and June empties – Cleaning out my closet

It’s that time again. My empties with a slight difference.

This time I have included an item that isn’t empty but needed to be trashed

June empties

From the bottom row going in an anticlockwise manner.

Ponds cold cream – The effective if greasy and old-fashioned makeup remover. See my review here

The Sally Hansen No more mistakes Manicure cleanup pen. A pen loaded with nail polish remover to help clean up my messy nail lacquer applications. I would not repurchase the fluid never seemed to flow freely through the tips and the remover was not very effective. I was better off using an orange stick and my own nail lacquer remover for clean ups.

Black Opal Palette of cream shadows and lip glosses – I was never in love with this product  and it sat to the back of my makeup stash for years! Some foundation spilt on the cover which is the mess you see.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Skin Brightening Scrub – A very gentle scrub that can be used daily. I didn’t notice any brightening of my skin though.

Revlon super lustrous lip gloss in Firecracker – A jelly looking super glossy orangey red. I loved this colour! The formula of these glosses is non sticky and very smooth and comfortable to wear. However they have very little lasting power. You will have to reapply!

L’oreal Sublime sun Sunscreen – I used up a number of these samples of  nice non ashy sunscreen. It isn’t overly greasy but I prefer my Neutrogena options to use on my face but this was quite nice on my body.

Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion – I kept this as my hand cream  on my office desk. Very moisturising with long-lasting effects on the skin.

Phyto Phytospecific Multi-Regenerating Creme Bath – I really did not like the texture of this mask. It was so thick it was almost gummy! Typically I would mix it with an oil of my choice in order to use it up. Phyto products are not cheap but they are usually good so I was glad I got it on sale. I would not repurchase.

Loreal Everstrong no sulfate shampoo A good shampoo that doesn’t strip  my hair. Check out my thoughts here.

VO5 moisturising shampoo – A decent reasonably priced shampoo that  I usually use to wash my makeup brushes. Check that out here

Mac sample empty

My last empty was this sample of NC45 in MAC’s prolong wear formula. I won’t be purchasing though. I found it sat on top of my skin and didn’t give me the finish I prefer. Samples really help me avoid making expensive bad makeup decisions!

Did you recognise the lyrics in the title? There was a time in my life when I played so much Eminem. I was full of teenage angst. Every time I hear one of his older songs I remember those years.

Were you full of teenage angst? What did your beauty empties look like this month?

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Hair Care, Nail Care, Skin Care
2 comments on “May and June empties – Cleaning out my closet
  1. Snicks says:

    Where do you get your mac samples from in Barbados? Are they available at one of the Mac stores? Thanks

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

