A Mermaid’s Tale -Sexy Summer polish

Last month I picked up a fantastic new polish called Mermaid’s Tale by Sally Hansen. It is a gorgeous blue-green colour…with glitter. Now I am not big on glitter, I think glitter is for small children usually the ones who are still wearing tutus and ribbons. I am a grown woman, I don’t usually wear glitter but this polish is sexy, sophisticated and it is above all else it is fun!

Image

The large hexagonal sparkles move this from little ballerina girl right into sexy socialite. The Shade is perfect for summer, the blues and the greens deep enough to work on dark skins and the glitter sparkly enough to make the colour fun and flirty.

Image

It is also long wearing, seriously I painted my toes when I was in Puerto Rico last month, went kayaking, hiking, zip-lining and my polish still looked perfect right up until I took it off my toes this morning…one month later.
The downside is that the large glitter will require extra effort to remove so dedicate some time to taking it off. This isn’t a quick change polish to be done ten minutes before you leave the house.

Verdict: Get this, get this now!

-Risée

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Nail Care
One comment on “A Mermaid’s Tale -Sexy Summer polish
  1. […] Risée and I agree that removing glitter polishes can be a regular pain the rear. Just check out her last experience with Glitter polish here. […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

