Pure Source Sample Bonanza!

I love Pure Source in Limegrove Lifestyle Centre in Holetown, have I mentioned this before? If I haven’t, I have to say it again I LOVES THEM!

Pure Source has one of the best sample cultures I have encountered in Barbados and as a result of that I am always finding new stuff I *must* have in that store. Several months ago I remember getting a sample of Phytobaume Hydration Express Conditioner and now… I love that stuff! I know it is supposed to be for fine hair but I find it works wonderfully on my short ‘fro.

On that same Pure Source run I also collected a few samples of REN products, I am now a REN junkie.

Samples work!

Today’s Pure Source run was just as fruitful. I was down to the dregs of my BlackUp foundation so I knew I had to drop by to pick up a refill. I was also scraping the bottom of my REN cleanser so this was definitely a beauty emergency! Françoise, the gorgeous and helpful salesperson located my items quickly and then topped off my bag with a handful of interesting samples.

First up OY! No Gunk cleanser makeup remover and moisturiser.

Here is the write up from the official website

“OY! Cleanser, Moisturiser & Make-up Remover – all in 1 bottle!

This gentle cleanser rids skin of pollutants and make-up. Contains Willow Bark & Green Tea to reduce inflammation and kill bacteria. Prebiotics work to kill the evil bacteria on your skin and support the good bacteria. Free from gunk!

SKIN TYPES: Ideal for all skin types, even sensitive skin. Suitable for those prone to eczema and psoriasis.

HOW TO USE: For day and night. Cleanse: Rub over face and neck, wipe off with organic cotton pads or rinse with a warm muslin cloth. Moisturise: Tap, tap, tap into face and neck

.”Image

I used this to take of my makeup tonight and yes please can I have me some more of this awesomeness! Every scrap of my makeup came off in one go! Just squeeze out a pea-sized amount, smooth over the face rub and wipe off with a damp cloth. Voilá! Your face is not only makeup free but it is moisturised as well! Bonus points for being totally organic too. This is an end of the day type of cleanser though as those of us with oily skin may find ourselves with the greasies if used for anything other than a bedtime routine. I almost wish I’d picked this up before the REN… wait what?

My second sample is of ThisWorks No Wrinkles Active Serum. This serum is supposed to help fight wrinkles and restore skin’s natural texture and repair sun damage. While I have no data yet on the repair and restore parts I will say that it absorbs wonderfully into the skin, you don’t need much to cover your face and your skin will feel amazing the moment you put it on.Image

I’ll have to check the price but this definitely seems like something I might buy, I just had a birthday and as Kim said, this constant accumulation of birthdays can remind you to stock up on the anti-wrinkle creams!

I am loving these samples, have you tried any of these, do you like them?  Let us know in the comments!

ps. The sales lady was wearing these ImageMichael Kors pants. I want a pair!

UPDATE: my face had been looking tired from a less than positive experience with another foundation brand earlier this week, my eyes had been red and my face looked a bit splotchy…I used those products and this morning my face looks brighter, my eyes are not red and my skin feels great!

This is a review of a free sample acquired with a Pure Source purchase. The pants were unfortunately not included.

All reviews are the opinion of the writer. While we may receive free products to try that in no way influences our reviews. We will always remain open and honest with our readers. Where applicable we will note free product so you guys will always know exactly what we are doing and where we are coming from.

Risée

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Hair Care, Make Up, Skin Care

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

