Five reasons you need to check out HIPP X RGB Nail Lacquer

  HIPPXRGB

  • You are going for that lady like professional and demure look.

1472563_10151814307056824_516397058_o

I will wear any nail colour on my nails depending on my mood, but lately I’ve been aiming for a more subtle, demure look and nude/ flesh toned colours are definitely best.

  • Because we come in different shades of skin.

We come in all different colours. The same way you choose foundation for your face to match your skin tone why shouldn’t you do the same for your nude nail colour?

It just makes sense that our perfect nude nail comes in different shades. I’m a brown girl and I prefer my nude nails to have a little more ‘warmth’ than you typically get in the nudes on the market. To be quite frank lots of nudes on the market are white or pink based and don’t often suit the yellow/olive tones of brown girls.

I’m just saying that if Miley Cyrus and I aren’t wearing the same foundation colour why should our nude nail colour be the same?

  • Because you work in an environment where colour is frowned upon.1481814_10151814310521824_484728765_o

Some work environments simply do not take kindly to colour. A little HIPPxRGB in your life can give you that extra ‘oomph’ with out being over the top for even the most conservative environment.

  •  Because it lasts.

I’ve worn this polish with my staple top coats and base coats and it lasts around 5 working days. How long your nail polish lasts may depend on your daily routine but HIPPxRGB is bound to be one of your longer lasting polishes.

  •  Because even the professionals are impressed

I went to my manicurist this weekend (Paula at Pau Prints ) with my bottle and she was completely won over by the colour, the brush and the formula of my HIPPxRGB in S4. It was the first time she played with the polish and 1464463_10151814315416824_1434131373_oshe made a point of finding out the polish details and where to purchase. Paula has played with polishes far and wide so that made the lacquer even more impressive to me.

I’m loving my manicure and paint job shown are compliments  of Pau Prints. Thanks Paula. Check out her page here.

Have you ever tried this line? Would you? Did you know the RGB line of nail lacquers are 5 free? Do you have a staple nude colour for your nails? I’m always open to recommendations.  Let me know in the comments below.

HIPPxRGB can be found at Pure Source in the Limegrove Mall, Barbados, PureSourceBarbados.com or RGBcosmetics.com

P.S. RGB also does a pretty decent line of Nail Lacquer remover wipes which I reviewed here. Check it out.

Until next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Nail Care
One comment on “Five reasons you need to check out HIPP X RGB Nail Lacquer
  1. […] red that says ‘grown woman’. RGBs brush and formula is flawless! I’ve already raved about it here on the blog  and this polish is no exception. Again the colour is pretty darn opaque in one coat and the brush […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

