The frustration of limited edition Make-up collections

I love makeup, but I’m getting really frustrated with the concept of limited edition make-up collections.

Once upon a time, in a land, far, far away… I researched every limited edition make-up collection that came to Barbados. Once my research was complete, I made a plan of attack to make sure I got everything I wanted from the collection. I made friends with the make up artists at the counters, I showed up at ridiculous hours in the morning or whenever to make sure that my pre ordered limited edition make-up was available.

And I got sick and tired of doing that.

In the words of Sweet Brown, ‘ain’t nobody got time for that!’

While I enjoyed many of the collections, I was tired having to exert that type of energy to spend my money. I don’t like rushed shopping experiences, I really prefer to be able to browse and make-up my mind and make a decision.

You just can’t do that with limited edition make-up collections. If you snooze, you lose.

And then my ever increasing frustration? I don’t feel comfortable recommending any of my favourite limited edition colours to any of my friends or even on the blog because once a collection has launched, all you can do is hope and pray that the colour is released again.

My absolute favourite lipstick is a limited edition colour from the Riri loves MAC collection ‘Heaux’. With out fail every time I wear this colour I receive compliments on this matte berry colour. ( I know my ‘selfie’ game needs work I’m working on it on my Instagram )

IMG_55749802030300

I love the colour and I would love to be able to recommend it to friends and blog readers alike but, Heaux is no longer available. In fact the only reason I have this one is because Asherah from For The Love of My Fro was determined that I absolutely needed Heaux.

So these days I admire Limited Edition Make-up Collections from afar but you will not find this Bajan Beauty Blogger beating down the doors at any cosmetic stores for any limited edition collections. I want to be able to give my readers options, and I’m no longer convinced that reviewing or ‘hauling’ limited edition collections will do that.

Of course the good thing is, this decision helps a lot with my aim to live a Life Less Cluttered.

How do you feel about limited Edition Make-up Collections?

What would you like to see re-promoted as a permanent item in a make-up line?

Until next time.

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Make Up
One comment on “The frustration of limited edition Make-up collections

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

