Review : MAC Mineralised Skin Finish Natural – Medium Deep and Dark – Your skin but better

There arMSFNe some products that even though my skin type doesn’t agree with them I make the effort to make them work simply because they are so pretty!

MAC Mineralised Skin Finish Natural (MSFN) is one such product.

I am always struck by how very skin like this powder is. Most powders leave your skin looking flat , lifeless  and dry (casket Fresh!), but MSFN is the one powder I have encountered that doesn’t do this. I could wear this powder and feel comfortable that I don’t need to add any blush or highlights to my skin.

MAC says

  ‘A luxurious domed face powder with minerals slowly baked to provide a dimensional yet natural matte finish. ‘

 

MAC is tell the truth! I don’t know if it’s the minerals or the fact that this is baked but this powder gives you the most natural finish I have ever experienced from a powder.

but, and this is a big but for us oily girls.

 

This powder doesn’t do a lot to control oil, and sometimes, you will find that it can slide on your face and oxidise.

Isn’t that just the way of life though? You just can’t have it all.

 

Well I’m willing to add an extra step for this particular product.

Not only do I do all of my normal priming steps that I spoke about here. I also add one more step to my makeup routine when using this product.

I use Anti Shine transparent powder as a primer. Specifically the Anti-Shine Powder from Kryolan cosmetics.(lots of cosmetics lines have these powders though ) They call these powders transparent but really all brown girls know that this powder is white, but it gives the MSFN the added staying powder necessary so that it doesn’t oxidise or slide around my face. Anti Shine

My preferred use for this MSFN is as a light foundation with just a bit of concealer to cover my areas of hyper-pigmentation. It can be used to set foundation of course but I prefer oil absorbing powders for that purpose.

Would I repurchase the MSFN ?

Most definitely and I would recommend it to persons who have dryer skin than mine who want a great ‘no make-up’ make-up look.

 

Have you used any of the products mentioned in this post?

 

What were your thoughts?

Until next post?

 

Bajan Beauty Blogger.

 

P. S did you know I post every Friday?

 

 

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

