Take Two Series : Seche Vite Top Coat and Seche Restore

take two   You may or may not remember my first review of the Quick Dry top coat from Seche Vite showed a failing grade because the top coat became a gloopy hard to use mess about half way through the bottle. Well, as it turns out Seche Vite makes their own Nail Polish Thinner called Seche Restore (fanc-eh). I admit when I heard that this particular thinner was the only thinner that worked on Seche Vite, I rolled my eyes. but I still went ahead and bought the Seche Restore from Bio-Beauty in Hastings. A few drops have renewed the quality and texture of the Seche Vite Top Coat!

 

I have no idea what is the secret ingredient (probably toulene?)  in the Seche Restore, but what ever it is, it works! So now I have a top coat that dries exceptionally fast, gives the shine of a gel manicure and I can use it all up making it economically viable for my parsimonious pocket! Not only is the Seche Restore the saving grace of Seche Vite, but the thoughtfulness of the packaging is great. The thinner comes with a dropper that makes transferring the thinner from bottle to bottle ridiculously easy. In addition it literally takes two small drops to restore the polish, so it would probably going to last me through a couple bottles of Seche Vite. I can’t say enough good things about how well this thinner works. Sche RestoreI’ve even had good results with non – Seche polish.   I suppose all is well that ends well.   What do you think of this new series?  When ever I re-assess a product that I reviewed previously, I plan to put it in the ‘Take Two’ series. See you next Friday.!

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Nail Care
2 comments on “Take Two Series : Seche Vite Top Coat and Seche Restore
  1. […] favourite quick drying top coat is the Seche Vite Nail Lacquer. Check out my double take review here . Once you read the review you will see that Seche Vite isn’t for everyone so while it is the […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

