Review Black UP CC Cream – My first alphabet cream

It’s been a minute now since these alphabet creams have been on the market, BB, CC, DD, EE etc etc and honestly I gave them all of the side eye initially.Black UP CC I mean how was an alphabet cream going to match up to my beloved medium to full coverage foundations! On top of that, many of them did not produce a range of colours for women who are darker in complexion.

But truthfully that was because my skin wasn’t really that great for a long time. that changed last year thanks to some key skin care products that I reviewed here .

I started feeling the need for a less than full coverage for my base makeup. I never thought this day would come.

The CC Cream from Black UP is exactly that.

The multi-action CC CReam has a thinner consistency than any other of the Black UP foundations and feels like a moisturiser when applied to the skin but gives you a semi-matte finish. If you have oily skin, you can probably skip a separate moisturiser. I still wear my sunscreen under this cream though as it doesn’t have any SPF.

It gives the skin a harmonious blended look with out the look of a ‘makeup, makeup face’. It blurs imperfections but don’t expect full coverage of dark under eye circles or hyperpigmentation from this product. If you have either of those, you will still need to use concealer for coverage.

I have skin that ranges between super oily in places and  dry in other areas. On most days I can wear the CC Cream without any powder and skin looks perfected but not over done for up to 4 hours. Depending on how my skin is doing that day I may dust a very little bit of powder in my super oily areas.

If you go in with more than one layer of the CC Cream you can bump the coverage to around a medium coverage which can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it. If you want to stay with the no – makeup, makeup look then stick to one layer, anything more will give you that foundation look.

It comes in 5 brown friendly shades that I dare say should cover the spectrum of dark skins. Because it is a light weight formula, there isn’t a need to emphasis an exact match as you would with a heavier formulation.

Would I repurchase? Definitely, It is actually now my go to daily foundation, but I hang on to my heavier foundations to mix it up a little bit from day-to-day.

Have you tried it?  What are your thoughts? How do you feel about these alphabet creams?

Do you have a Black Up counter near you?

See you soon.

Remember I post new content every Friday.

It's Kim Probably...

Posted in Make Up
One comment on “Review Black UP CC Cream – My first alphabet cream
  1. […] enough, although Black Up complexion products (check out some reviews here and here )  have been getting a reasonable amount of hype, (especially with their addition to select […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

