In search of the perfect nude – NYX Soft Matte Cream in Zurich

I’m a brown girl in a pale world and I want a nude lip! I’m on the hunt for the nude lip that doesn’t make me look like Ashy Larry tyrone Biggums

I present for your inspection NYX Soft Matte Cream in the colour Zurich. A pinky peach in a mousse like texture.

You can get decent coverage with 2 layers of the product but be careful as you layer this product though. If you layer the product before it sets, it applies a little patchy, leaving you with an uneven finish. I actually prefer to apply with a lip brush.

zurichYou’re probably going to need a brown lipliner if you’re like me and and have darker pigmented lips. This is probably going to be the case for most women of colour. My liner of choice was Kleancolour eyebrow pencil in Brown (no, I don’t actually use this on my eye brows).

wpid-img_20150202_074814.jpg

I took my nude to work today πŸ™‚ Zurich in action.

It does dry to a matte texture as the name suggests. It isn’t particularly long lasting on the lips, so reapplication is inevitable somewhere around the 3 hour mark depending on how often, you eat/ lick your lips etc.

It fades in a uniform non patchy manner though, which is great because patchy faded mattes can look awful!
Like most matte formulas it can emphasise lines and dry patches , but no more than other matte lip formulas, so make sure your lips are exfoliated and moisturised.

It’s definitely a great non glossy option for brown women looking for a nude , ‘my lips but better’ lip colour.

NYX is sold widely across Barbados but I got mine from Beauty Exchange in Sheraton centre for 12 Barbados dollars.

Are you out here in the struggle for a nude lip that doesn’t make you look like an ashy bashy?

What is your favourite nude lip combination?

See you next time.

 

 

 

 

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
2 comments on “In search of the perfect nude – NYX Soft Matte Cream in Zurich
  1. Jarna says:

    Thanks for sifting through the millions and coming out with real results. πŸ˜€

  2. […] I love MAC’s matte and retro matte formula and I enjoy the drugstore Wet n Wild MegaLast formula (see comparison review here) , Black UP’s matte formula is also fantastic, and NYX’s matte lip creams aren’t too shabby either (see review here). […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

