Brown girl in search of the perfect nude – MAC Lipglass in Love Child

If you’re looking for a no fuss, low maintenance nude lipgloss, this lipglass from MAC could be for you.MA_12269835._mac-lipglass-lovechild-48g-017-us-oz

The MAC description of this gloss is ‘ a coppered plum’  but for me this is more of  a pink/ mauve base with some very subtle glitter.  The glitter in this product isnt prominent when it’s on the lips and only acts to intensify the very shiney finish of the product.

 

wpid-20150213_111913.jpg  This lipgloss is super hard to capture on camera for me. Part of the reason for this is that this lipgloss mimics  the rosey undertones of my lips. So this is literally the ‘my lips but better’ lip gloss for my pigmented lips.  I never feel the need to add a lip liner to this gloss because it is just that easy to wear!

While this gloss mimics the rosey tones of my pigmented top lip, it also does an awesome job of muting the depth of the pigment as well making a really sweet, soft muted pinky nude on my lips.
One of the problems for brown girls, is that if we select a nude that is too orange or yellow based or even neutral we can end up looking all types of ashy and casket fresh so pink based nudes tend to give us the look with out anyone needing to call the undertaker.

The gloss won’t give you 100% opacity on the lips but it will give you a great decent wash of colour over the lips.

Like all MAC glosses and lipsticks, it does have a slight vanilla scent. I’m not sensitive to the scent but I know it won’t be every one’s cup of tea.

wpid-20150213_112012.jpgIt is also a  thicker lipgloss, which I like because I find I get a very decent lasting power from thicker glosses.

images

I’m somewhere around a MAC studio Fix Fluid NC50 and a Black up FLuid foundation no 6 though, so maybe if you are darker  you may went to use your favourite brown lip liner to blend this gloss into  your lip line, (MAC’s Chestnut is a decent choice).

I don’t ramp with everything that MAC produces (especially limited edition collections) but when it comes to lip products, MAC is one that I rank highly for providing colours for the full range of colours for humanity.

Bottom line: MAC Love Child is an easy to wear nude gloss for brown girls that have considered nudes when the rainbow is not enough.

 

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,
Posted in Make Up
One comment on “Brown girl in search of the perfect nude – MAC Lipglass in Love Child

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

