Olay Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturiser – Definite Dew Over

wpid-img_20150404_200638081_1.jpgWhen I bought the Olay DewOver Hydrating Gel, I really dismissed it as just another light weight moisturiser to use on my oily skin. Then over the months I found myself reaching for this product over and over again. By and large it became my moisturiser of choice over any others in my considerable stash. I had somehow just integrated it into my preferred morning routine with out any conscious thought. It was only when I started to see the bottom of the container that I started to ponder why I was reaching for this product over and over again. Olay says :images-2

Formulated with a powder, it absorbs quickly and makes skin look less Oily. And it’s infused with the essence of honeysuckle and white tea, leaving you feeling invigorated and energized.Add it to your skin care routine for long-lasting hydration.

Well  I gotta admit it’s refreshing to use a product that delivers on its promises. The Hydrating gel delivers a cooling sensation to the skin that I not only enjoy but revel in!

When you live in humid climates like I do, products that provide a a cooling burst are welcome!

In addition it is a light weight formula that I enjoy layering with my sunscreen for that extra something- something on my skin.

While I wouldnt say It mattifies my skin, the formula is just light enough to play well with my oily skin with out adding to the oil product.

I’m adding this to  my favourite moisturisers list. Olay isn’t the cheapest of the Supermarket brands available to us but, the price point definitely beats having to deal with department store prices.

This is a definite repurchase (Once I work my way through some of the rest of this stash)

See you on the next post.

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in Skin Care
3 comments on “Olay Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturiser – Definite Dew Over
  1. Lasonta says:

    Hi, where do you usually purchase this product from?

  2. savvyzone says:

    love the post, i also have a skincare blog for oily skin would love if you could check it out at https://oilysen.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

