When Bad Packaging happens to good products – Revlon Brow Fantasy

I’ve bought the Revlon Brow Fantasy over and over again, but I’ve decided to put an end to the madness.

The product itself is pretty great. The range carries a dark brown with grey undertones (no red undertones, hallelujah!)  that is perfect for my dark brown brows.

The pencil is a dryer formula so it doesn’t make your brows shiny and waxy which is also another plus.

The tinted brow gel on the other end of the product is also pretty decent, although not as fab as the pencil.

It is perfect to just groom your brows into place with just the lightest bit of colour for a natural brow. It does have a tendency to apply a bit too much product sometimes, but nothing too crazy.

1648084But.. the packaging is a mess.

The cap on the pencil side of this product never stays on! As a result, the tip of my pencil always breaks off inside my makeup drawers or bag when the products are shuffled around.

In the end I spend more time looking for the cap and bemoaning the loss of sharpness to the pencil than I do actually using the product. Which is a shame.

Will I repurchase: I’ve decided to let this one go. Their are other better alternatives that won’t give me so much hassle.

See you on the next post.

P.S What are you using on your brows these days? Right now I’m using a combination of gel products and powders on my brows.

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Make Up

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,441 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

