What makeup trend are you giving a pass? – Liquid Lipsticks

As much as I love to try out new makeup products there is at least one makeup trend that has passed me by like a full bus.

For whatever reason I just haven’t been able to get into liquid lipsticks. These super matte long-lasting liquid lipstick formulas are everywhere on the market now. From the high-end to the low-end… Anastasia Beverley hills, LA Colour, Dose of Colour, Lime Crime.. like Lil Rick says you can’t call allllll!

but I’m just over here like ‘Yawn’


Maybe because most of these brands aren’t easily accessible to me? ( I think LA colour is currently being sold in beauty supplies here in Barbados). Other wise, Dose of Colours, Anastasia Beverley Hills, Kat Von D, Lime Crime etc are mainly accessible online and not in any of our store fronts which makes things a little more inconvenient for me.

Maybe because I’m super happy with the traditional matte lipsticks that are available to me?

I love MAC’s matte and retro matte formula and I enjoy the drugstore Wet n Wild MegaLast formula (see comparison review here) , Black UP’s matte formula is also fantastic, and NYX’s matte lip creams aren’t too shabby either (see review here).

MAC Retro matte Flat out Fabulous with Currant lip liner- what more could a girl want…

What ever it is, I haven’t felt the need to draw for my wallet for any of the liquid lipstick formulas.

*shrug*

So while we’re here tell me in the comments below, are you into the liquid lipstick trend ? am I missing out? School me! Where is the best place to get these brands in Barbados? What are your favorite colours?

Also are there any trends that you aren’t interested in getting into ?

Until next time.

See you next post.

PS. if you are a reader outside of Barbados, phrases in bold represent Barbadian phrases,

It's Kim Probably...

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Make Up
4 comments on “What makeup trend are you giving a pass? – Liquid Lipsticks
  1. Komedoxa says:

    I don’t enjoy the liquid lipsticks either. They’re just way way too drying and I don’t even have dry lips. I have only 1 which I wore once and never again. A makeup trend I’m not into is strobbing, to me it’s just highlighting.

    • Oh.. I’m definitely going to touch on strobing in another post!

      Everything I’ve read/ heard about the liquid lipsticks makes me feel like matte lipsticks are easier to work with.
      May be we just haven’t found the right one. *shrug*

  2. The Glam Gala says:

    Liquid lipsticks are nice but I don’t particularly like them anymore than regular lipstick. I picked up two and that was enough for me.
    -Sierra
    http://www.theglamgala.wordpress.com

  3. A look at beauty says:

    I feel the same! I was just googling if I wasn’t alone in this lol everywhere I see people like it and I love the colors, but I find them extremely drying and even with my lips recently exfoliated I feel like they still create extra lines on my lips and it doesn’t look appealing I prefer a creamier texture cause if I want dry lips I would just stay with nothing on them.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow our blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,442 other followers

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

